Kyrgyz visa


Our country allows for citizens of 44 countries visit us on visa- free basis. It is valid for two months or 60 days for citizens of such countries as Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Vatican, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Hungary, Germany, the Netherlands, Greece, Denmark, Iceland, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Canada, Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, United Arab Emirates, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, United States Of America, Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden, Estonia, Qatar, Brunei Darussalam, and Bahrain.

There is no need for visa for entry to the territory of Kyrgyzstan within one month for the people with diplomatic and service passports of the following countries: Republic of Hungary, People's Republic of China (also for the holders of the normal passports for service assignment), Uzbekistan, and Turkmenistan.

Visa-free basis is also legal for citizens of the following CIS republics such as Azerbaijan, Georgia, Mongolia (up to 3 months), Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Russia, and Ukraine.

Foreign citizens of the other countries can enter to Kyrgyzstan and transportation finished its territory only with an entry visa to Kyrgyzstan.

You can get a visa at the Embassy of the Kyrgyz Republic in your country. In case of the absence of the embassy or image of Kyrgyzstan in your country, visa may be recognized in Russian or Kazakh Embassy or at the Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs or at the airport of Bishkek upon arrival. The cited above embassies give visa only if you have an invitation letter or visa support given by the touristic company.